Monday, Oct 03, 2022 - 02:55:13
11 results - (0.002 seconds)

to compete with TikTok:

latest news at page 1:
1
    Although there are still those who think that YouTube’s main competition is posed by Vimeo and other similar services, the truth is that that is only a small part of the photo. And it is that as we have already commented on previous occasions there are other formats of audiovisual content that, in recent years, they seem to be competing more and more with video on demand. And in some age groups, especially the youngest, the consumption of these formats has already overtaken YouTube. The clearest, without a doubt, we find it in streaming. Live shows have been growing at a steady pace for years, but a year and a half ago, two circumstances were added that accelerated their adoption: certain changes in policies and the platform that disappointed YouTube creators, and a pandemic that forced many professionals to stay at home, professionals who found in services like Twitch a way to carry out monetizable activities. In this regard, YouTube has already given an answer, improving the functions of its live shows and adding monetization functions for creators, in addition...
    New York : YouTube Shorts currently allows users to stitch together multiple video clips using a multi-segment camera, and record with music. Photo: MARTIN BUREAU / . / . This Thursday YouTube launched YouTube Shorts to compete with the video application TikTok. So far it is a trial version for users of the Google-owned video platform in the United States. YouTube Shorts, which is designed so that anyone can create short and catchy videos using nothing but their mobile phones. The company had already launched the trial app in India, noting that the number of Indian channels using short video creation tools It has more than tripled since the beginning of December, as reported in Fox Business. Like TikTok, YouTube Shorts currently allows users to join multiple video clips using a multi-segment camera, record with music, and control speed settings. The company said it will add more features in the coming months, including the ability to add text at specific points in videos. Also, the US beta version. offer users millions of songs and music...
    They first came to Instagram and now they will also come to Facebook. The ‘Reels’, short videos that Instagram implemented some time ago on its platform inspired by TikTok, intend to also be incorporated into Facebook posts. At the moment they are only in the testing phase with some content creators ofIndia, a place where TikTok and 58 other Chinese applications were banned last June. According to the Indian Government, the reason why the use of these platforms was denied was that they were “Related to activities detrimental to the sovereignty and integrity of India, its defense, State security and public order”. Although some claim that the real reason was the border clash between India and China in July 2020, where 20 Indian soldiers died. Influencers TikTok Indians took the opportunity to teach their followers how to use Instagram and hashtags such as #TikTokBan and #ByeTikTok went viral. The TikTok application had 20 million Indian users and, with the platform’s ban, they were forced to close their accounts. Mark Zuckerberg started testing Reels on Instagram and ended up implementing them...
    That Facebook has taken TikTok as an example for Instagram ‘Reels’ is not surprising. Well, it is already known that the source of inspiration of the company can be found literally in any app. Nevertheless, Netflix’s new feature, also inspired by TikTok, has taken some users by surprise. Netflix launches Fast laughs feature, similar to TikTok In addition to seeing the content we are used to, Netflix has started offering ‘Fast Laughs’, a function that allows us to view or share short videos, taken from the content of the platform. Know more: Netflix has a plan so you don’t waste so much time choosing what to watch Netflix releases short videos in the style of TikTok Netflix’s ‘Fast Laughs’, provides a source of “comedy clips” from your shows. The idea is to offer users a source of content that they can watch without having to immerse themselves in an entire TV show or movie, in an interface remarkably similar to TikTok with vertical scrolling and ability to share videos easily. Patrick Flemming, director of product innovation...
    Snapchat is paying millions of dollars to Gen Z influencers who post viral videos on its new Spotlight service, including a 19-year-old who has earned more than $3million. Last year, Snapchat said it would be paying $1million a day to influencers who generate clicks with viral clips as part of its new Spotlight initiative aimed at taking on rival app TikTok. While Snaps shared on private profiles are usually only seen by friends in the app, Spotlight lets users share posts publicly while still protecting their identity from strangers.  This means that content creators will have a chance to create a Snap that's widely viewed, whether they have two Snapchat friends or 2 million.  Since the launch of Spotlight, thousands of teenage influencers have earned cash by posting short-form content. Cam Casey, 19, of Los Angeles, California, had already established himself as a presence on TikTok. Cam Casey, 19, (left) and Joey Rogoff, 21, two social media influencers who room together in Los Angeles, have earned more than $3million and $1million respectively for posting viral videos on Snapchat's Spotlight...
    TikTok : Posted at 18:00 ET (23:00 GMT) Friday, July 17, 2020 Playing 1:24 Posted at 16:59 ET (21:59 GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 1:19 Posted at 15:43 ET (20:43 GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 2:29 Posted at 15:21 ET (20:21 GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 0:51 Posted at 14:25 ET (19:25 GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 2:36 Posted at 13:37 ET (18:37 GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 1:22 Posted at 13:30 ET (18:30 GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 1:49 Posted at 13:21 ET (18:21 GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 2:04 Posted at 18:09 ET (23:09 GMT) Wednesday, April 11, 2018 1:06 Posted at 17:42 ET (22:42 GMT) Wednesday, April 11, 2018 1:32
    YouTube is rolling out a short-form video feature called “YouTube Shorts” to compete with the popular social media platform TikTok. YouTube said Monday that YouTu be Shorts — set to launch in the next few weeks — will allow creators and artists to shoot short, catchy videos up to 15 seconds long using their mobile phones. Shorts will feature a multi-segment camera to edit multiple video clips together, and will feature a library of songs to include with the videos. Like TikTok, Shorts will also have speed controls that “give you the flexibility to be creative in your performance,” as well as a timer and countdown to “easily record, hands-free,” Jaffe said. The new product will first be released over the next few days in India where it will be tested with “a handful of creation tools,” Chris Jaffe, YouTube vice president of product management wrote in a blog post on the company’s website. The move by Youtube comes as TikTok, the short-form social media app, faces an uncertain future. Oracle emerged as the top bidder for TikTok under...
    YouTube is launching a new short-form video format that seems an awful lot like TikTok. YouTube “Shorts” are 15-second videos shot on mobile phones. You’ll be able to string multiple video clips together, record with music and adjust the video speed. There’s also a timer and countdown so you can record hands-free. YouTube is launching an early beta of Shorts in India over the next few days. YouTube recently added a row on its homepage for short videos, and now, users can swipe vertically to move from one video to the next. YouTube says it’s going to make it even easier to start watching Shorts. YouTube also recently rolled out a new spot for the create icon on Android, starting in India, and it will bring that to iOS devices and more countries soon.
    TikTok in United States, numerous alternatives seek to break through the competitive social media market, including Instagram reels. However, with more than 150 million downloads in July 2020, Likee has been positioning itself as the strongest competition for TikTok. & nbsp; But exactly, what is Likee and why does it want to compete with TikTok? “data-reactid =” 12 “> With the possible restriction of TikTok in the United States, numerous alternatives seek to break through the competitive social media market, including Instagram Reels. However, with more than 150 million downloads in July 2020, Likee has been positioning itself as the strongest competition for TikTok. But exactly what is Likee and why does it want to compete with TikTok? Likee, launched in July 2017 as LIKE video, describes itself as a “global platform for creating and sharing short videos.” At first glance, your bet is neither aesthetically nor functionally different from TikTok. website. “data-reactid =” 14 “>” It is a global platform for creating short videos with tools to record and edit videos with cutting-edge special effects (…) Our mission is...
    TikTok : Posted at 6:00 PM ET (10:00 PM GMT) Friday, July 17, 2020 Playing 1:24 Posted at 4:59 p.m. ET (8:59 p.m. GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 1:19 Posted at 3:43 p.m. ET (7:43 p.m. GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 2:29 Posted at 3:21 p.m. ET (7:21 p.m. GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 0:51 Posted at 2:25 PM ET (6:25 PM GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 2:36 Posted at 1:37 p.m. ET (5:37 p.m. GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 1:22 Posted at 13:30 ET (17:30 GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 1:49 Posted at 1:21 PM ET (5:21 PM GMT) Thursday, April 12, 2018 2:04 Posted at 18:09 ET (22:09 GMT) Wednesday, April 11, 2018 1:06 Posted at 5:42 PM ET (9:42 PM GMT) Wednesday,...
1